1998 TOYOTA CALDINA GT-T

This is my 1998 Toyota Caldina GT-T, most people haven't heard of one of these. It is effectively, a Toyota Celica GT-FOUR ST185 in a lovably soft, egg-shaped wagon body. This is my fun weekend runabout , autocross machine and tinkering project. This car has a bit of a story that I'll cover in three blog entries but I will cover a general overview of this car, what I've done to it and why I bought it.

I have owned my Caldina, affectionately named "Crunchy" , for around six months now, it's a six months full of ups and downs but I've never regretted buying this car once. I originally found this car by complete accident, at the time I was looking for an older Lexus or similar big body sedan for my girlfriend who needed a comfortable work vehicle. I remembered the Caldina GT-T and GT FOUR very fondly from Gran Turismo 2 and 4 growing up. I decided to test drive it and it was everything I'd imagine it being. The interior was an explosion of a by-gone era filled with Beck, glow bowling and funky seat patterns with the nostalgic smell of cigarette smoke. It drove exactly like I imagined it did, even with slightly toasted shocks and a boost leak. I knew after that , it wasn't going home with anyone else but me and I bought it the next day.
Caldinaaaa
My Caldina is mostly stock save for some pretty run of the mill modifications including a Blitz Sus Power LM intake, TRD sports muffler with a custom-made test pipe, FET Turbo timer and some Largus Spec S coilovers on the way from Japan. I plan on ordering a Cusco adjustable rear sway bar as I'd be doing all the work to install one already anyways and with any car one plans on doing silly things in, a set of gauges to monitor boost, AFR and oil pressure. Other small things include a set of new old stock Hella Comet 550s and an ADD/ZEST ADZ415 double-DIN headunit.


That's just a small write-up of my 1998 Caldina GT-T , I will update this as time goes on. Thank you for reading if you made it this far ^^!

@Repth